May 12: Just add water

I’ve read that often your first shot will be your best and never taken much notice but tonight as I was looking through the images I realised that this is often the case. Most days I get an idea for a photo, have a play around to get the settings right, then snap away trying to get a better shot but when I get them onto my computer I often choose the first shot I took. Maybe I should just stop after taking the first shot from now on… Hmmm, could save space on my hard-drive and wasted time looking through photos. But kind of risky as this is not a definite rule and sometimes the first is a shocker! Oh well, 234 days left to try it out this theory anyway…

Leave a Reply

