May 19: Feeding trough

This afternoon I went for a walk next door to see what I could find and was beginning to think that I wasn’t going to see anything interesting until I walked around the corner and saw this feeding trough. I liked how still the water was and how how clear the reflection is – even reflecting the spiders web on the tap if you look closely. I also like this photo because it reminds me of  when I was younger and we lived in South Otago. We lived next door to a farm and troughs like this would be frozen solid during winter and we would have endless fun smashing the ice then picking it up and throwing it around with our frozen hands. Good memory for day 138.

Leave a Reply

