May 28: Paper lanterns

We were at my parents-in-law’s house tonight and getting ready to head home when I realised that I hadn’t taken a photo yet today. I had a wee look around the house and found these lanterns which I eventually got working. I tried a few different shots with the lights on as people were still in the lounge but they weren’t great so I turned off all the lights and tried longer exposure shots. I was quite happy with this one as I liked the reflection off the polished wooden bench and it was also a lot sharper than the others (thanks to a low ISO setting – which I have learnt to do with night shots since starting this project). Image details are: ISO-100, f/20 with a 3.2 second exposure. Quite happy with the effort for day 147!

5 thoughts on “May 28: Paper lanterns

Leave a Reply

