May 31: Sunset reflection

 

What an awesome end to an awesome day! It was a stunning day today for the last day of Autumn, then topped it all off with a great sunset. I was feeding Brylee tonight when I looked out the window and saw this sunset. Mel was nice enough to tag in for the feeding while I grabbed my camera and ran outside. This puddle outside our house is normally annoying but I thought it would give a good reflection. And so it did… Even though I got a few strange looks from passing cars, I’m pretty happy with the end result. Good times! Enjoyed the mild Autumn so hoping for a mild winter to follow. Maybe this global warming business isn’t all so bad… Hmmmm… And that’s it for day 150/365!

4 thoughts on “May 31: Sunset reflection

  1. A good sunset is tough to resist. and, i think you’re right — the reflection in the usually annoying puddle does add a great element to the shot. very nice!

Leave a Reply

