June 14: Mist at sunset

I wanted to try an HDR photo tonight but it didn’t quite work out… I saw the sunset and the fog out the window tonight so grabbed my camera, jumped in the car and drove down to the river. I got back and tried to create the HRD image in Photomatrix Pro but I can’t afford the full version and the trial version has dirty big watermarks all over the image. Fail (for today) BUT I now know that; I need to buy the full version, I need to take the original images in daylight, and I need to shoot on AV instead of TV mode. I learnt something I guess so day 164 was worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

