June 19: Wicker maze

I was on the hunt for something to photograph tonight and opened Brylee’s toy box. It seems odd but her favourite toys aren’t the ones that we have bought her or that family have paid good money for, but instead random household objects. Her favourite toy used to be this decorative ball but now she has become more domesticated and moved on to bank cards and a wooden spoon. She will throw away actual toys for her wooden spoon that came in a pack of 3 for $1.99 – go figure! I know what I’m buying next time our friends have a baby though… This ball caught my eye so I picked it up and had a play with different angles and light. I liked the sharpness of the wicker in the flash but I think the best part is the small bits of food that Brylee has left on it just in case she gets hungry whilst playing sometime in the future… Day 169 out of the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

