June 20: HDR koru

 I finally got the full version  of Photomtix Pro today! Woo hoo! Pretty stoked to be able to start having a decent attempt at HDR… But I ended up going out tonight so I didn’t have much time and ended up just finding something to test it out on. This was from 3 photos at -2, 0 and +2 and it actually took a while though because even at f/4.5 the +2 exposure was 8 seconds and I forgot to bring my tripod with me. But I held it kinda still enough and got there in the end. Excited to try a proper HDR image taken in daylight though… Have some ideas for a few of the Christchurch City broken buildings post-earthquake so watch this spot once I get my tripod… That’s all for day 170!

2 thoughts on “June 20: HDR koru

Leave a Reply

