July 7: Old rail bridge

I got in just before the rain today. It was an alright day but then the dark clouds started to come over later on and it was looking like rain so I decided it was time to get the photo done. I got in the car and drove down the river a bit looking for something to take a photo of. I have run or biked past this bridge plenty of times before, but never thought it would look good in a photo…until today. I’m still on with liking the graffiti and was again pleased with how it came out in the photos. I also like the effect of HDR on the water and being able to see the detail (portrait shot) in the water is pretty cool. Overall I’m happy with the shots so that’s day 188 down 🙂

3 shots from a tripod at f/10, ISO 100.

4 thoughts on “July 7: Old rail bridge

  1. The bridge pics are good. As you may have gathered by now(!), I like cropping in to make very tight compositions – and that’s just what you’ve done with this group of three pictures. Great! FATman

Leave a Reply

