August 17: Burning match

Woo hoo, today is my first day of uploading home our new home! We still don’t have internet after two weeks but I’m using Wireless Hotspot from my iPhone 4 and pretty happy with how it’s working. We normally only have around 1 bar of 3G reception at the beach but I made the image smaller and it uploaded quickly… Good times! Considering trying Vodafone’s wireless internet service based on how well this is working… If anyone is using Vodafone wireless in NZ let me know how well it works!

Anyway, the title really explains the image considering it is a match and it’s burning… Day 227 down and feeling a little more optimistic considering that I can now upload from home instead of harassing family for internet access! 🙂

4 thoughts on “August 17: Burning match

  1. I recently posted a pic of a burning candle (thanks to our electricity being off), but your burning match is way better… love that you can see the match in the middle of the flame!!

    &… I haven’t been on wordpress long… but you are the first person that I have come across that has the same theme as me!! 🙂 Unexplainedly (is there such a word?) excited about it!! 😀 **

    • Thanks! We have had a bit of snow recently and a few power cuts so the matches are always on the ready to light the fire or candles 🙂 I have been through a few themes this year but really like the Twenty Eleven theme and think it will be here for a while. Good choice! Looking forward to seeing more of your images 🙂

  2. Oh yes! yes, yes, yes!!! This is certainly right up there with your best – an incredibly simple (Minimalist!) and effective image – and almost monochrome. The square format is absolutely right – excellent! FATman

    • Thanks Adrian, glad you like it! 🙂 You do seem to appreciate the minimalist effect and I did think as I was taking it that it’s similar to the blue flame that you were also a fan of. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

