August 21: 1964 Chevrolet Impala

I had my first proper crack at car photography today and what a car to start with! I met the owner of this 1964 Chevrolet Impala last month (http://dailyphotonz.com/2011/07/08/july-8-muscle-cars/) when I saw some American Muscles Cars down the main street and shot some photos but then got in contact later and jacked up today. It was a perfect afternoon and drove down to a local park then spent half an hour shooting this beauty. It was an awesome car so wanted to spend a while getting the shots right as I want to get into car photography a bit more in the future and will use these images as advertising. Apparently it was valued at $35,000 a year ago so I know I’ll never own one but the next best thing is to take photos of them! Anyway I’ve got a decent stash of images on my computer now but don’t have much time to edit them at the moment so will post more when I have the time. Great day for day 231 and stay tuned for more!

 

 

4 thoughts on “August 21: 1964 Chevrolet Impala

Leave a Reply

