September 19: Beads

I got home on the weekend and found these sitting on my drawer from Friday night when Mel’s sister and her friends were getting ready for her school ball. I didn’t really think much of them until tonight when we got home just after 10 and I still hadn’t taken a photo. Kinda worked out well though with the tripod sitting right next to the cabinet so I grabbed it and snapped a few shots. It makes the dust on the black surface stand out and I was going to clean it then go again but decided that I like the look it gives to the image. And honestly, our cabinet isn’t that dusty in case you are thinking we live like hobo’s in some filthy house… It’s just the contrast of the light on dark and the lights and stuff…Anywho,enough rambling now and off to bed at the end of a long day 260!

5 thoughts on “September 19: Beads

Leave a Reply

