September 20: Paper heart

I was on a friends Facebook page tonight and saw a similar photo so thought I would give it a go myself. I experimented for a while with the right amount of pages to stand up enough without looking weird and droopy before deciding that four was the ideal number. I then put it on top of a box of tissues on Brylee’s high-chair with a bedside lamp behind it shining onto the back of the pages. The shutter speed had to be quite slow so I set up the tripod, got it into position and snapped a few shots. After a brief edit I was all finished for day 261 and quite like the result πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “September 20: Paper heart

    • Thanks! I really like your blog and have just subscribed so looking forward to seeing more of your work πŸ™‚ Would highly recommend giving HDR a try sometime if you haven’t already – I tried it a few months ago and am addicted! Good luck πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

