September 26: Middleton Grange School

I did some photography tonight at Middle Grange School in Christchurch for the opening of their new whare and attached centre. I went there when I was in school but this was just old buildings so it was pretty impressive to go back and see what’s there now. This is about 1/3rd of the building and opens into a performing arts centre which is where they had the Kapa Haka concert tonight. Good times with an awesome hangi beforehand and some very talented kapa haka students to follow. But I’ve been away from home for 15 hours now so ready to relax and go to bed. Day 267 was a good one with a request to use one of my images (http://dailyphotonz.com/2011/06/21/june-21-cathedral-of-the-blessed-sacrament-hdr/)  in an upcoming issue of a popular a nationwide magazine which was pretty cool! And I even get paid for my efforts… Woo hoo! 🙂

2 thoughts on “September 26: Middleton Grange School

Leave a Reply

