November 22: Weet-bix

This is the stuff that legends are made of! It fuels the All Blacks to victory and makes you a Kiwi once it passed your lips… Well that’s the speel they tell you but it has been around in New Zealand since the 1920’s and is part of our culture by now. I used to eat Weet-bix all the time growing up but stopped when I was in high school and have only just returned to it after we bought some for Brylee and I started again. I was recently challenged to eat 20 Weet-bix and managed to get through them but it’s fair to say I was quite full as I’m not the biggest person in the world and 20 is a whole lot of Weet-bix! Anyway, it’s far from my favourite photo but good memories and a little bit of New Zealand culture on day 324 🙂

6 thoughts on “November 22: Weet-bix

Leave a Reply

