November 29: Rays of sunlight

I had to take a trailer load of branches (from my recent Chainsaw + Stephen vs. Backyard battle) out to Mel’s Uncle’s burn-pile tonight and grabbed my camera on the way out. As I was passing this local sports field I saw the rays of sunlight steaming through the clouds so stopped to take a photo for today. I really like the contrast between the dark clouds and the bright grass with the rays as a sort of in-between. A few more trailer loads to come but I spotted some old cars in a paddock tonight so maybe they will be the images for tomorrow… But for now, this is day 331’s image.

6 thoughts on “November 29: Rays of sunlight

  1. Wonderful l!! But I think the photo will be stronger if you cut off a part of the green, because you will focus more on the sky this way.
    Anyway I love this photo and you are lucky to see these things.

Leave a Reply

