December 31: Day 365/365!

Happy New Year! 365 days after starting this daily-photo project it feels weird (but good) to be finished. It’s been a crazy year in Canterbury so glad to say that 2011 is over and bring on 2012!

I thought it would be fitting to use some HDR images for my final day (sorry to those who aren’t a fan of HDR…) as it’s something that I have learnt a lot about during this project. These images are from our drive to Kaikoura yesterday, walking around Kaikoura and a surf spot about 15 minutes north where I spent 3 hours watching the boys surf some mediocre waves. Obviously I couldn’t get 3 shots of people surfing so I used 5 TIFF images from the RAW to create the HDR.

And that’s it for day 365 😀

10 thoughts on “December 31: Day 365/365!

  1. Congratulations on completing your 365! Any plans for 2012?

    I really like this series, especially the surf pictures. On the rare occasions I get to the west coast (of the U.S.), I spend hours watching the surfers (thinking that someday I might learn to do it myself). The boardwalk shot is fantastic.

    Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

