Kaikoura

Some photos from our recent trip to Kaikoura. This is a seal colony just north of Kaikoura that we visited on New Years Day. To be honest I did expect it to be more interesting than sleeping, smelly seals but was a bit disappointed… They blended in well with the rocks so the easiest way to spot them was to walk until you smelt one was close, then stop and look around. Not as cool as they look on TV but worth a look none the less.

It’s been a week since my last post! Which doesn’t sound like long but has been a lifetime to me. Don’t get me wrong – I really enjoyed the project and I still have my camera on me most of the time but it’s been great not having to post every single night! 🙂

Anyway, here are a few photos…

Cheeky wee wink

Snoozing

Watching with Nana

Keeping watch

2 thoughts on “Kaikoura

Leave a Reply

